

Annual Meeting of Council

9 May 2016

Subject: Appointment of Committees

Report by: Manjeet Gill

> Chief Executive 01427 676501

manjeet.gill@west-lindsey.gov.uk

Contact Officer: Alan Robinson

Strategic Lead for Democratic and Business

Support and Monitoring Officer

01427 676509

alan.robinson@west-lindsey.gov.uk

This report sets out the wishes expressed by Purpose / Summary:

political groups in respect of appointment of

Members to serve on the Committees of the

Council.

RECOMMENDATION(S):

- 1) In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and the wishes expressed by political groups, members be appointed to serve to the Council's committees for the 2016/17 civic year.
- 2) That the Rules relating to political balance be suspended for the **Challenge and Improvement Committee**

IMPLICATIONS

Legal: In accordance with the provisions of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and the wishes expressed by political groups		
Financial: FIN/18/17 none directly arising as a result of this report.		
Staffing: None directly arising as a resu	ult of this rep	port.
Equality and Diversity including Human Rights : None		
Risk Assessment : N/A		
Climate Related Risks and Opportunities : N/A		
Background Papers :		
The following background papers were	used in the	preparation of this report.
Title:	Location	n of Background Papers:
Notices received from the Group Leaders on the allocation of Committee Sub-Committee places		
Call in and Urgency:		
Is the decision one which Rule 14 of	the Scrutin	ny Procedure Rules apply?
Yes	No	X
Key Decision:		
Yes	No	X

1. Introduction

1.1 In accordance with the provision of section 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, it is the duty of the Council to make appointments to Committees in accordance with the wishes expressed by political groups following the determination under section 15 (the allocation of seats to political groups).

2. Appointment of Committees

2.1 Challenge and Improvement Committee (12 members)

Councillor David Bond

Councillor Stuart Curtis

Councillor Chris Darcel

Councillor Adam Duguid

Councillor Stuart Kinch

Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan

Councillor Hugo Marfleet

Councillor Pat Mewis

Councillor Lesley Rollings

Councillor Lewis Strange

Councillor Trevor Young

Councillor Angela White

2.2 Chief Officer Employment Committee (9 Members)

Councillor Jackie Brockway

Councillor David Cotton

Councillor Michael Devine

Councillor Stuart Kinch

Councillor Angela Lawrence

Councillor Giles McNeill

Councillor Judy Rainsforth

Councillor Jeff Summers

Councillor Anne Welburn

2.3 Corporate Policy and Resources Committee (12 Members)

Councillor Owen Bierley

Councillor Matthew Boles

Councillor David Cotton

Councillor Michael Devine

Councillor Adam Duguid

Councillor Steve England

Councillor Ian Fleetwood

Councillor John McNeill

Councillor Tom Regis

Councillor Reg Shore

Councillor Jeff Summers

Councillor Anne Welburn

2.4 Governance and Audit Committee (6 Members)

Councillor Sheila Bibb Councillor David Bond Councillor Jackie Brockway Councillor Giles McNeill Councillor John McNeill Councillor Angela White

2.5 Licensing and Regulatory Committee (12 Members)

Councillor Gill Bardsley
Councillor Owen Bierley
Councillor Sheila Bibb
Councillor David Cotton
Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan
Councillor Angela Lawrence
Councillor Pat Mewis
Councillor Jessie Milne
Councillor Richard Oaks
Councillor Judy Rainsforth
Councillor Mrs Di Rodgers
Councillor Lewis Strange

2.6 Planning Committee (12 members)

Councillor Owen Bierley
Councillor Matthew Boles
Councillor David Cotton
Councillor Stuart Curtis
Councillor Michael Devine
Councillor Ian Fleetwood
Councillor Hugo Marfleet
Councillor Giles McNeill
Councillor Jessie Milne
Councillor Roger Patterson
Councillor Judy Rainsforth
Councillor Thomas Smith

2.7 Prosperous Communities Committee (12 Members)

Councillor Gillian Bardsley Councillor Sheila Bibb Councillor Owen Bierley Councillor Michael Devine Councillor Steve England Councillor Paul Howitt-Cowan Councillor Jessie Milne Councillor Malcolm Parish Councillor Mrs Di Rodgers Councillor Lesley Rollings Councillor Thomas Smith Councillor Trevor Young